Pack and Sort Dates

Volunteers are needed each month to help
sort and pack food for the RRAP clients.

Please join us at the Adult Activity Center (20120 Detroit Road) from 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm. You do not need to be a RRWC member to volunteer. Families are welcome!

Our entrance is located on the west side of the building.

Pack & Sort Volunteer nights:

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

 

We rely completely on donations and are grateful for any items that we receive throughout the year. Listed below are some suggestions of items we are in need of:

Month Suggested Category
January Peanut Butter & Jelly, Baking Items, Toilet Paper
February Cleaning Products, Spaghetti Sauce, Pasta
March Canned Fruit/Veggies/Tomatoes, Cereal, Oatmeal
April Canned/Dry Beans, Canned Meat (Chicken, Fish)
May Complete Meals (heat & serve), Baking Items
June Soaps & Shampoos, Cleaning Supplies, Rice (Brown or White)
July Pancake mix & syrup, Laundry Detergent, Dish Soap
August Peanut Butter & Jelly, Cereal, Oatmeal, Rice
September Canned Fruit, Complete Meals (Canned Lasagna, Spaghetti, Chili)
October Spaghetti Sauce, Pasta, Pancake Mix and Syrup
November Evaporated Milk, Pumpkin Pie Mix & Pie Crusts, Stuffing, Canned Yams
December Toiletries, Rice (Brown or White), Macaroni & Cheese

The RRAP is operated completely by volunteers and depends entirely upon donations from our community.

If you have any questions, please call 216.556.5887 or email us at rockyriverassistanceprogram@gmail.com